Once a file is linked, TackleBox will continue to monitor it for changes and update your presentations and dashboards accordingly.
You can unlink a file at any time to remove its connection to TackleBox. The Excel file itself will not be deleted or altered in any way.
Once unlinked, any Excel visuals that were linked to a dashboard will be removed. Any visuals that were linked to a PowerPoint presentation will remain in the PowerPoint file (until deleted), but changes in Excel will no longer be tracked and available for update in the PowerPoint presentation.